Fall Leaves

Today in the Chicago area the temperature is not going to get above 60 when yesterday it was almost 80. So in that spirit, I have this picture from last fall…

So, I like trees. I think most of us like trees. Who doesn’t like trees? I’m no arborist. So I do not know what species of tree this is. But it’s majestic, it’s color was OVERPOWERING. Nope, not a good enough word… It’s color was EXPLOSIVE! The color was so powerful, that it overcame all detail. So, I dialed it back a bit. I like detail. 🙂

Only a few weeks after this, the tree was completely bare.

This tree is at it's height of fall colors in Arlington Heights, IL
This tree is at it’s height of fall colors in Arlington Heights, IL

Leave a Reply

