Garrett Popcorn

Popcorn can be an incredible treat in Chicago especially if it’s from Garrett! I used to loooove popcorn. I can’t really have it anymore. But this place makes it so well that you can’t resist! Lucky for me, they were closed at this location.

When you pass this store you always want popcorn! They just are not always open.
When you pass this store you always want popcorn! They just are not always open.

But I couldn’t resist the rich colors going on here. I was on my way back to the station and I was running just a hair later than I usually like to be for the train. I didn’t take too much time with the set up. I just stopped, squared myself with the corner, opened up the aperture, and click! I had enough distance where my depth of field wouldn’t be too shallow.

When I processed this, I new I had to play up the colors! I hope you enjoy.

For prints you can click on the photo to view my smugmug page or go to fullperspectivephotos.smugmug.com.

To zoom all the way in you can also view my photos on G+ at plus.google.com/+AdamDooley

 

Leave a Reply

