The Skylight of the Double Arch in Color

The Double Arch in Arches National Park attracts many visitors. Aside from it’s iconic status, I think that one of the biggest reasons for this is the double arches cast a nice shadow that is very cool when the sunlight is really hot!

Colorful Double Arch Skylight

I sat myself in the shadow, relieved, and looked up to take a shot. When I got it back into my computer, it was a lot easier to see the patterns that were showing in the rock layers. This color version was my best attempt to bring out those differences in color.

Leave a Reply

