The Expressive Kids

Expressive Kids

Chicago during memorial day weekend as I was walking back toward Buckingham Fountain from Oak Street Beach I crossed their path and they wanted their pictures taken. It was so fun, purely spur of the moment and not what I usually ‘do’. 

, 20140525, DSC09446

Every single one of them is really expressive and shows their own personality and style. Even the one that’s too cool for photos on the right. I really love that. 

It made my day. 

And I was already downtown on a beautiful day taking photos. And it got just a little better. It’s not so much about the photo as it is about the moment. 

Oh, and the guy with his hands held out wide says I’ll want his autograph in six years. 

🙂

Leave a Reply

