Driftwood Sunrise

Just taking a shot at sunrisephotography. 🙂 Something about this is just pleasing to me when left on the screen. 
This is the first time I’ve had something in the foreground to work with on a shot like this.  But I didn’t realize just how low to the ground that I had to keep the camera. The tripod was pretty much useless! I used my foot instead.
 
Driftwood Sunrise
 
There was a moment with this morning on the beach when I was going back to my car and there were a couple of girls just enjoying the morning.  Maybe they were out for a run or a swim or something? They aproached me to take their photo. I graciously abliged.
 
They wanted the sunrise behind them, but their faces were pure shadow. So, I directed them to turn so the sun lit up their faces a little bit. I wish I used my camera, instead I used their iphone. That’s ok. It made my day. They were really happy with it and so was I!
 

Leave a Reply

