Chicago Comes out for Memorial Day Weekend

I just love how this city comes out for the unofficial start to summer!

Yesterday, I came down to the city on the Metra and walked from the train station to the Oak Street Beach, down to the Buckingham Fountain, and back to the train station.  Just a few miles. 🙂

Here was the view of the city from Oak street Beach:

Chicago Does Memorial Day

 

This is typical of Chicago when the summer comes around. So many people find a way to get out and enjoy it.  A few reasons why I like this photo: Aside from the iconic skyline view, you have a lot of people jogging and walking on the bike path / pedway.  But you also have a very pretty girl walking with some of her male friends. And in the background, you can see a guy with his head turned around way to much to get a glimpse of her!

Ok, a few other notes about the day. I had an old laptop bag that was too small for my previous laptop but not for my current laptop. I found that it also holds my sort of small camera bag perfectly! I don’t think I’ll need another bag for Yellowstone! (yay!)

Other photographic notes: I used my 20mm prime lens and this was a vertorama of three images. Processing was done in Photoshop and lightroom. I did adjust for perspective lines using Camera Raw.

 

Leave a Reply

