Washington Street in January

My new computer is up and running!

I signed a lease on a new home!

I’m getting exhausted!

Anyway, I finally installed Photoshop and Lightroom on my new machine. I’m definitely pleased with it’s performance. But I’m working on speeding it up even more!

That said, I now have a better screen too. And after I combine that with what I’ve learned about photography so far, I put together this vertorama of Washington Street in Chicago. I took these photos in January but I was just so unsure of the processing I needed for it ever since I took the photos!

But a new machine with much shorter wait times for processing and a much better screen cure a lot of ills in digital creativity!

I’ll also combine this with the fact that winter is solidly in the rear view mirror! And I am now able to view it with a little more fondness.

This is the view of Washington Street from just north of the Cloud Gate in Chicago. This night, the clouds were overcast holding the light of the City in on itself.
This is the view of Washington Street from just north of the Cloud Gate in Chicago. This night, the clouds were overcast holding the light of the City in on itself.

Leave a Reply

