Good Friday and what I’ve been up to…

Well, it’s Good Friday,

So, I feel like one of my photos from a church is best for today.

It’s been a while since I’ve posted something. I have a couple of reasons for this. First and foremost, my computer is terribly slow. I’ve been working on a way to get a new computer. My photographic ideas have been getting larger and more complex. Unfortunately, this meands my i3 processor that has a slow hard drive and intel graphics won’t cut it anymore!

I’m also shopping for a new home. I currently live in Mundelein, IL. I may be moving to Palatine, IL. This will be closer to my day job.

And, if that weren’t enough, I’m also working on starting a real estate photography business! But this requires building up my portfolio in that direction. If this works, it could mean a new life and an incredibly awesome focus in photography! Not quitting my day job yet, but it’s a start.

THE PICTURE! On Good Friday, I’m reminded of where Jesus’ story started from, the Christmas Story. This child, born of poverty settings grows to be a man with a following because he urges peace, love, and justice that results from that. If punishment comes from anyone, let it come from God. Today is the day we remember that he paid for that Gospel with his life and prepare for the day he conquers death.

DSC02685

The nativity at St. John Cantius Church in Chicago, IL.

2 thoughts on “Good Friday and what I’ve been up to…”

  1. Good luck to you – both on the new home purchase and the potential new business! I worked a day job and started my real estate photography business on the side and it stayed that way for 2 years. Slow and steady growth allowed me to quit my day job, as I was forced to do something because I was working too much! It’s definitely not easy, but if you are driven you will be just fine and everything will work out. Take care!

Leave a Reply

