St. Mary of the Angels Church, Chicago

Jesus and the Angel at St Mary of the Angels in Chicago in black and white.

I thought I’d try to explore a bit on my processing. I found a preset from ON1’s Perfect Effects program called Chrome that I liked. From a distant or zoomed out view, the background pops nice. But when you zoom in, this BW effect really highlights the textures of the statues nicely.

When I took the shot, I was just trying to get the tripod as close as possible to the statue from an angle as close as I could from the wall so we could see this as much from Jesus’ point of view as possible. I hope this works for you as it does for me.

This status of Jesus and the Angel is at St. Mary of the Angels church in Chicago.
This is a statue of Jesus and the Angel is at St. Mary of the Angels church in Chicago.

 

Leave a Reply

